lolposa.blogg.se

Flat sandwich bread
Flat sandwich bread





flat sandwich bread

  • Add additional AP flour by the tablespoon so that dough forms a ball.
  • Add the remaining dry ingredients and knead for 5 minutes.
  • Add the oil and egg and then turn the mixer on to low and mix until thoroughly combined.
  • Mix the dry ingredients in a separate bowl (start with only 1 cup of the AP flour) and add half to the mixer bowl (or just measure out half of each one).
  • In the bowl of your stand mixer, combine water, sugar and sprinkle the yeast on top.
  • Also, what I thought to be wheat bran ended up being wheat germ and I didn't realize it 'til I was putting the package away.
  • * I didn't have wheat gluten so I subbed in some AP flour for the whole wheat flour.
  • They freeze and thaw well so I store them in a large ziploc bag and just take them out as I need them. Cutting them in half can be a bit challenging – they’re thin and slightly unforgiving of wayward bread knives.

    flat sandwich bread

    It was a tad messy forming the buns – keep your hands oiled because the dough is sticky – but not very hard at all. Okay, so they weren’t 3 loads of dishes messy… just the Kitchenaid dough hook, bowl, two baking sheets and my apron. You’ve heard this story eleventy billion times over: Idea + Google + recipe = covered in flour and 3 loads of dishes. They’re not terribly expensive – $3 for a package of 8 or $6 for 3 packs at Costco – but every once in while, I like to make something at home just because I can. It’s the only store-bought bread product I still buy regularly because I consider them pretty unique as far as bread goes. They’re super thin, which lets me save my carb indulgences for dessert and they’re one of the very few items you can find under a grocery store roof that isn’t made with high fructose corn syrup.







    Flat sandwich bread